Grocery Store Gotta Haves

I try to only do my “big” grocery shop every 2 weeks, and most of my cart is filled with meats, dairy and veggies, i do have a few “treats” that keep healthy eating enjoyable. So I thought I would share my current top 3 that I always find myself reaching for when I am in the grocery store.

  1. Hummus, who doesn’t love hummus. I have tried many different brands, and hands down Sabra is my personal favourite. Currently obsessing over the classic flavour, but I wouldn’t say no to some of the roasted garlic flavour either.
  2. Frozen Woodland Blueberries…. so good. Now if you are lucky enough to live in a warm climate where you can get locally grown fresh fruit year round, fantastic, but I don’t. So I have to rely on the frozen variety, and these little beauties are fantastic, sweet and perfect to add to plain yogurt, smoothies, etc.
  3. Wonton wrappers, they are so versatile, make perfect little vessels for all sorts of things from sweet to savory, they are inexpensive, low calorie, and freeze extremely well.

 

Leave a Reply

